We appreciate our customer's feedback!

Here’s what some of our customers say about Pasta Al Gusto.

Pasta Al Gusto IconPasta Al Gusto

1955 West Belmont Avenue, Chicago

4.4 147 reviews

  • Avatar Erin Dunaway ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Very nice spot, not too pricey, unpretentious. Delivery was pretty good too. … More Try the homemade fettuccine, so good.
  • Avatar Elizabeth Christian ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Found this during the pandemic while trying to support some local places. I've … More tried both the pasta and sandwiches with fries which were both great and highly recommend them.
    Staff was also always nice and quick to get your order ready. Everyone was wearing their mask correctly and they seemed to be following all COVID regulations to keep customers safe.
  • Avatar Amber ★★★☆☆ in the last week
    All of the food had red bell peppers in it, making the entire order inedible. … More Nothing on the menu says there are bell peppers in anything. Had to throw it all straight in the trash. Also almost no sauce on the pasta. Very disappointed.
  • Avatar Nakohma Carpenter ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    They accidentally gave me the wrong sandwich. I wanted the meatball but got … More the Italian sausage. Luckily it was a good mistake.
  • Avatar Arun Esakkirajmohan ☆☆☆☆ a month ago
    It was such a surreal experience.... Cus it wasn't real
  • Avatar Mykala Matheny ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The owner and workers here were so kind and helpful to me. I am an Uber Eats … More driver that ran into an unexpected car issue after picking up an order here. It left me stranded for about a half hour, and the restaurant did everything in their power to help me out. They really made a wonderful impression on me, and I would love to come back to eat here anytime.
  • Avatar Tyler Yates ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Terrific food, great staff, consistent service. My wife and I love this place … More for dining in or take out.
  • Avatar K B ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Crab Ravioli - my favorite dish in all of Chicago, I wish I could make sauce … More like this. 😍
    (By the way every dish i have had from here tastes terrific)
  • Avatar Maritza Zamora ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Best pasta ever 💕 the calamari is amazing I really recommend this place
  • Avatar Deedi Plangton ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I love their pasta. It's so great!! Also, their have really good service … More and atmosphere. Please try the chocolate mousse if you have a room for dessert 😋😋
  • Avatar Greg Spear ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    When it comes down to it, over my 5 years in Lakeview, my GrubHub account doesn't … More lie. This is by far my most ordered from restaurant bc it is fast and delicious. Lasagna de la casa, rigatoni alla grassa, portabello rapini, insalta al gusto (don't be fooled by the salad title this is so delicious) are the staples.
  • Avatar Poonam Arora ★★★★★ a year ago
    Was looking for a great Italian restaurant in Lakeview and happened to try pasta … More Al gusto. Wanted to celebrate a special occasion at home during the stay at home pandemic phase and the food from this restaurant just made it so special. The gnocchi in Al gusto sauce, the shell pasta in Alfredo sauce, spinach salad all was so delicious. Can't wait to eat at the restaurant when things open up again.
  • Avatar Kate Gallagher ★★★★★ a year ago
    Waitress was super nice very attentive. Ordered a couple pasta dishes portions … More were big taste phenomenal! The cheesy bread was so cheesy and delicious. Meatballs are so good as well. Would recommend this place for anyone looking for awesome pasta! Will definitely be back.
  • Avatar JeJe Beauty ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Amazing! I got the pasta al gusto chicken rotini!
  • Avatar Damien B ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I had an excellent at this place. We enjoyed the fantastic atmosphere and the … More meals. The staff members were super friendly. I’m glad we ultimately managed to visit this spot.
  • Avatar Devren Austin ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Delicious! Can't wait to go back 🙂 the waiter recommended the rotini al … More gusto and farfalle aurora, and neither failed to please. Also, the best tomato soup I've had.
  • Avatar Mark Penney ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The food is great, the chef and the staff are very nice, and the prices are … More reasonable. This is our new go-to Italian place.
  • Avatar Yesenia Feliciano ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great pasta, I love garlic
  • Avatar D M ★★★★ a year ago
    When you go here remember you can't eat the atmosphere! Nothing fancy … More but good Italian at very reasonable prices. Hard to find in trendy Southport corridor.
  • Avatar Dani Fehr ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Love this place. Great atmosphere, delicious food, wonderful staff. We enjoy … More this for a family outing, a date, or a summer evening on the patio. Pasta Al Gusto is a gem.
  • Avatar Pink Lemon ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I love it here! They have the best fettuccini Alfredo! I love ordering it with … More chicken! The food is always pleasing and is comforting. The prices were just like the ones at Olive Garden but the food was much better. Much appetizing! I will gladly come back! And recommend you do so! I’m picky with food so me actually enjoying it was surprising to me, but I love me some pasta! There’s also a tiny like museum I enjoy watching while going here, when you go to the bathroom you can see old pictures they used to put on the wall and a door they used to use and some old lettering sign. That says (states) “Pasta Al Gusto”. I might admit I don’t like the new photos but I love everything else otherwise 🙂
  • Avatar Noelle Sercer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely delicious food. Friendly people. Ordered for pickup roundabouts close … More and was not disappointed with my pasta nor my cranberry goat cheese salad. The raspberry vinaigrette was so tasty I poured the entire container into the bowl! I will definitely be dining here again and this time I’ll come in and sit down ☺️👌
  • Avatar ellen maloney ★★★★ a year ago
    Had a good meal here with friends. Service is ok.Funnily, we all agreed that … More we'd walked by it a million times and never saw it. I'd definitely go back. Make a reservation, it's tiny and busy. Oh! It's byob too so come packing.
  • Avatar Charles Kay ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very good Italian restaurant. Been here 6 or 7 times. Never disappointed. Prices … More are reasonable. And it's BYOB which I prefer. Simple atmosphere and Simply good food 👌.
  • Avatar Mary Kovari ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best restaurant. Great food and you can bring your own alcohol with no cork … More fee. Lived it
  • Avatar aubrey iwanicki ★★★★★ a year ago
    The food was excellent as was the service. The lobster mac and cheese and the … More cannoli were to die for. I would highly recommend this place.
  • Avatar alexandria brown ★★★★ a year ago
    I ordered the Gnocchi with Gorgonzola cream sauce. It was decent, but was a … More bit too salty for my liking.
  • Avatar Brian Christ ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is a great neighborhood pasta place for a simple but delicious italian … More meal. The super casual atmosphere will make you feel at home.This place is right between the Mercury Theater and the Music Box Theater, so it's a great place for a quick bite before a movie or a show. But, don't expect anything fancy!
  • Avatar Bryan Krzak ★★★★★ a year ago
    From Cleveland Ohio wanted to stop somewhere for lunch before the trip home … More wow this place was good and the service also highly recommend
  • Avatar Douglas Krotz ★★★★★ a year ago
    So Wonderful. Food was terrific. Our waiter Danny was very fun and personable. … More You gotta eat here.
  • Avatar Joe Conneely ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Food was amazing! Highly recommend
  • Avatar Renee Mason ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing!! I had penne pasta with vodka sauce. Simply mouthwatering!
  • Avatar Lindsay Roush ★★★★★ a year ago
    First time coming here. Had great food and excellent service! Bruschetta, italian … More meatballs, and ravioli were excellent and finished off with great panna cotta. Good portion sizes for the price. Will definitely be back!
  • Avatar Cynthia Valtierrez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I used to live right around the corner. Now I live on the south side...but I … More still go to pasta gusto. Hands down, some of the best pasta in Chicago. The lobster mac is to die for! And the portabella mushrooms are my favorite thing on the menu.
  • Avatar Joanne Machain ★★★★★ a year ago
    We absolutely love this place. In fact, I’m getting ready to go there now. … More For the ones who are leaving a bad review, good, that leaves more seats open.
  • Avatar Gayathri Parthasarathy Nallore ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Food was great. Good options for veg, gluten free and meat. Taste was good. … More But service was not good. I am giving a 4/5 just for the bad service. If it was just food, ambience and cost, I would give 5/5
  • Avatar Trabian Landing ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great food. Highly recommend!!!!
  • Avatar Flowercita Schnauzer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Love me some pasta! It's a hidden gem, delicious pasta !!!. Service is … More superb!
  • Avatar Kirsten Gustafson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Absolutely love the charm of Pasta al Gusto. Our waitress was amazing and the … More pasta options were delicious as usual. Loved the gnocchi with vodka cream sauce and highly recommend the Pomodoro e Caprino for an appetizer. You can't go wrong with goat cheese, a rich tomato sauce and French bread! The lunch special and dinner entrees are affordable and the portions are perfect.
  • Avatar Troy LaRaviere ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I've worked down the street from this place for awhile, but I ordered for … More the first time yesterday. I had the vegetarian salad (although I am not a vegetarian). The salad was great--colorful and delicious. The portion was satisfying and the price was very reasonable. I liked it so much that I'm having it again today.
  • Avatar The Lopez Family ★★★★ a year ago
    I ordered thru grubhub for delivery. I ordered the"Spaghetti Pesto e Pollo". … More So the order took very long to arrive, the food was a bit cold and the pasta was stuck together.....but with that being said, the pasta had a very good taste,it didnt have aton of oil like other places,it came with enough chicken pieces and vegetables and enough sauce that it was very delicious.. maybe next time I'll just dine in and really enjoy the meal directly from the stove.
  • Avatar Daniella Antilla-Porter ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The food here is amazing. I've now had about 4 or 5 different dishes and … More I honestly am not sure how to pick a favorite. If I had to choose I'd say that the Al Gusto sauce is my favorite but man, they are all so delicious. And the price is so low for how much you get and the quality of it all.
  • Avatar Angela Lan ★★★★★ a year ago
    best pasta in town! Highly recommended! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
  • Avatar Kasia C ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Incredible, nice and quiet place with outstanding service and mouth watering … More food. Strongly recommend 🙂
  • Avatar Dona DiCaro ★★★☆☆ a year ago
    Dear PAG, what's with the salt? Please dial it back so I can love you … More again.
  • Avatar Joe Gregorio ★★★★ 2 years ago
    BYOB is a plus. Good service and relatively quick. Decent price for what you … More get. The linguine pesto is solid
  • Avatar Gabriela Garay ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This was our first time here; we were looking for an affordable BYOB pasta spot. … More This place was amazing! We ordered a lentil soup special, garlic cheesy bread, raviolo de carne and spagetti with meat balls. Everything was delicious and well seasoned with lots of flavor. The meats were cooked well and not too dry. And to top it all off, the service was attentive and super friendly. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu offerings and shared really great suggestions. 10/10 would recommend to a friend and will return soon!
  • Avatar Eric Schrader ★★★★ 2 years ago
    nice pasta selection. Nothing overly fancy but good home cooked feel.
  • Avatar Jonathan Douglas ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Surprisingly good, homemade Italian eats, tucked away in a small space on Southport. … More There are a lot of options to try, although the staff tend to lean towards many of the same dishes whenever we ask for recommendations. This is not a bad thing, they make generous portions of solid comfort dishes at very reasonable prices. The restaurant itself is a bit sparse, so we tend to eat on the patio, or get take-out.
  • Avatar Nicholas Johnson ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great food at a great price. Bruschetta was under $5 and delicious!Both entrees … More had great sauces and was cooked perfectly. Big portions and fast service.
  • Avatar Heydee Salazar ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Food is always great n so is the service. Daniel the owner is a master chef. … More Prices r great. Byob
  • Avatar Sachin Shah ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very good for a quick meal. And in a very convenient location.
  • Avatar Alissa M ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I got the fettuccini alfredo with a side of pesto...it was DELICIOUS. Cheese … More bread appetizer is only 3 pieces and talked up.
  • Avatar robert ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service and one of the best pasta in Chicago
  • Avatar Neric Dominguez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Literally the best pasta you will ever eat
  • Avatar Jam Limo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great alternative when Tango Sur is full
  • Avatar Kayla B ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best Alfredo sauce ever! Also great customer service and a cozy environment … More
  • Avatar Josh Cooper ★★☆☆☆ 6 years ago
    I liked these guys for a long time. We would always order them for lunch at … More work. They decided to change their lunch special menu and remove several of our favorites but refused to change their menu on their website. They also frequently would mess up basic parts of delivery orders (like not including salad dressing with a salad or forks with pasta). I put up with it for a long time but today was just too much. I'm done with this place.
  • Avatar Rachel P ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    BYOB and food is affordable and delicious. If you want a good meal without breaking … More the bank, this is definitely the place to go!
  • Avatar Elle Berry ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Adorable place, they have great service and care a lot about what they put out... … More And I mean the cannoli 🙂
  • Avatar J McCullum ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I really enjoyed my dish. Our server was kind and patient.
  • Avatar Jason Hall ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great food very reasonable prices
  • Avatar Monique Bell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Delicious, reasonably priced, fresh italian. Service is wonderful.
  • Avatar M M ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great place - good food. Good prices. Try the chicken saltimbocca. Excellent. … More
  • Avatar Allison Bergstrom ★★★★ 3 years ago
    BYO place, solid food and a good option for take out. Not the most atmospheric … More but the food makes up for the lackluster decor.
  • Avatar Michael Moody ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    What can I say? Ordered through Grubhub and the food was phenomenal! I will … More definitely order from here again!!!
  • Avatar Scott D ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Simple good Italian food at very reasonable prices. BYOB.
  • Avatar Jeff Anderson ★★★★ 7 years ago
    This place is amazing! Great food, prices, service, and portions as well! I … More highly recommend it!
  • Avatar Jason Blumberg ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    very good and priced right. plus nice waitstaff.
  • Avatar Herb Zite ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    OMG! Great food, great prices and great service.
  • Avatar Dj Challenger ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The best Italian restaurant I have been the food and service was amazing thanks. … More
  • Avatar Angela Giacchetti ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great food, great prices...frutti di mare 👍
  • Avatar Jordan Callahan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great pasta and big portions.
  • Avatar Brian Broeckelman ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    excellent food, love the atmosphere, and a huge plus for being byob
  • Avatar Al en ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very good lasagna and the best tiramisu ever !!!!!
  • Avatar Ryan A-P ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We were going out for a group dinner and were planning on trying The Butcher's … More Tap, but it was so loud in there I could barely hear myself think. We walked up and down the Southport corridor but everything was packed to the gills on a Wednesday evening at 6:30. So then we passed Pasta al Gusto, which was almost completely empty and had suspiciously reasonable prices. I was skeptical but we were at the end of our ropes looking for a place to just sit down and eat.It's a small space inside and there's nothing special in the decor, but it's clean and there's a nice, cozy theme. We ordered a caesar salad and cheese bread for appetizers, which were both good.For the main meal, I got the linguine pesto. I'm a complete layman when it comes to stuff like this so I didn't really know what to expect, but it was totally delicious. The noodles were cooked to just the right texture (apparently in white wine?) and the pesto sauce had the consistency of a really good alfredo, but was...well, pesto. It was delicious, and I sampled some gnocchi, lasagna, and some other stuff I can't name that was all really, shockingly good.We didn't get dessert, but our waitress (who was great also, by the way--we kept asking obnoxious questions about the dishes that she was happy and able to answer) claimed they were all made from scratch and made a compelling case for the tiramisu that I'm excited to go back and try.I tend to only write these reviews for restaurants that I really enjoyed but that I'm worried don't get enough attention. Pasta al Gusto definitely fits that bill. It's very inconspicuous among the boom and dazzle of the other restaurants along Southport, but it's also very worth the visit.
  • Avatar Oliver Royal ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Food great, service wonderful.
  • Avatar Maureen Koertgen ★★★★ 7 years ago
    We ordered Pasta Al Gusto for a graduation party. The Rotini al Gusto, Penne … More Bolgnese and the Spaghetti Pomodoro were all amazing! We also ordered several pans of Panini sandwiches to pull out later in the evening and they were delicious! Our guests were raving about the food. Thanks!
  • Avatar Corey Haines ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My goto place for clams linguini
  • Avatar Ivona Ateljevic ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent pasta selections.
  • Avatar Max B ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Good neighborhood pasta spot on Southport.
  • Avatar Dakota Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Pasta was authentic
  • Avatar Afterman ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Great place!
  • Avatar julie hobscheidt ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    AWESOME WE LOVE THERE LUNCH SPECIALS !!!
  • Avatar Javier Aguilar ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great food, great deserts. BYOB!!!
  • Avatar Avigail Jimenez ★★★★★ a year ago
    (Translated by Google) I love this place, it's my favorite place for when … More I come to Chicago ... fresh food, as if it were homemade and a very good service 😊(Original)Me encanto este lugar, es mi lugar favorito para cuando vengo a Chicago... la comida fresca, como si fuera hecha en casa y un muy buen servicio 😊
  • Avatar Chanti M ★★★★★ a year ago
    (Translated by Google) Bruh Hella Like(Original)Bruh Hella Me Gusta
  • Avatar Beatriz Martinez ★★★★★ a year ago
    (Translated by Google) Simply delicious !!! 👍👍👍(Original)Simplemente … More deliciosa!!!👍👍👍
  • Avatar leo pescador ★★★★ 3 years ago
    (Translated by Google) What good dishes, also desserts(Original)Que buenos platillos, … More también los postres
  • Avatar Jessica Johnson ★★★★ 5 years ago